the sudden implications that remind me things.

..like the person i wanted to become, expecting nothing from no one, my burdens were hung like an anvil straggling from a flammable thread. if i were to trip over my insides like a twisted thrill of waking up late, my denouement becomes predictably immanent, yet i’ll carry my own weight either way (and given i have a enough change to purchase some smokes and cheap black coffee) then my spirits will enlighten, recharge, if you will. i could raise my “weight” high above my head again. and keep the cigarette lit for the times i want to rest and enjoy the conveyance of passer-byers, wondering how am i any different..

Leave a Reply

